Academic Visitors

Group 2023

with Dr. Arkady Krasheninnikov, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany. January 2023

Dr. Arkady Krasheninnikov (2023), academic visitor from Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany

Prof. Peter Gill (2022), academic visitor from University of Sydney, Australia

Prof. Alexander Böker (2020), Director of Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Polymer Research, Potsdam, Germany, and Dr. Dmitry Grigoriev (2020), who leads Multifunctional Colloids and Coatings research at this Institute, visited the group in January

Prof. Ingrid Mann (2019), academic visitor from the Arctic University, Norway

Prof. Michael T. Bowers (2017), academic visitor from UC Santa Barbara, USA (co-sponsored by ERC)

Mr. Andrea Lorenzoni (2017), visiting PhD student from University of Bologna, Italy (sponsored by CNR ISMN, Bologna, Italy)

Dr. Anton Nizovtsev (2015), academic visitor from the Nikolaev Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, Novosibirsk, Russia (sponsored by the Government of the Russian Federation)

Mr. Ilya Zlatkin (2013), visiting PhD student from St. Petersburg State University, Russia (sponsored by ERC and St. Petersburg State University)

Prof. Armik Khachatourian (2012, 2013), academic visitor from California State University, USA (sponsored by EPSRC, 2012; ERC 2013)

Dr. Andrei Popov (2009, 2010, 2012, 2013), academic visitor from the Institute of Spectroscopy, Russian Academy of Sciences, Troitsk, Russia (sponsored by the Royal Society, 2009; the Russian Fund for Basic Research/RFBR, 2010, 2012; NanoTP COST action, 2013)

Dr. Eric Faulques (2011-2012), academic visitor from the Institute of Materials Jean Rouxel, CNRS, Nantes, France (sponsored by CNRS)

Ms. Bridget Loftus (2010), international summer student from Carroll University, USA (the Carroll University chemistry programme funded through the Edgar A. Thronson Foundation)

Dr. I Gusti Made Sanjaya (Oct 2009 - Feb 2010), academic visitor from the State University of Surabaya (Universitas Negeri Surabaya), Indonesia (sponsored by the Directorate General of Higher Education of Indonesia)

Ms. Olga Ershova (2009), visiting MSci student from the Moscow Institute for Physics and Technology, Russia (sponsored the Government of the Russian Federation)